Read the exam paper of Cost and Management Accountancy Exam Paper 2075 BBS 2nd year. 4 years program BBS second year exam paper of Cost and Management Accountancy. Stay with us for find latest notes of Cost and Management Accountancy. This is the question paper of BBS second year cost and management accountancy exam paper 2075.
This exam paper is held on 2075 BBS 2nd year on the subject of cost and management accountancy.
BBS 4 Years Programme/ II Year/ MGMT | Full Marks: 100
Cost and Management Accountancy (MGT.212) | Time: 3 hrs.
Candidates are required to give their answers in their own words as far as practicable.
The figures in the margin indicate full marks.
Brief questions answers [10×2=20]
Attempt all questions
1. State any two objectives of government accounting.
2. Mention any two advantages of management accounting.
3. Briefly explain the classification of cost on the basis of behaviour.
4. Write in short, the unavoidable causes of labour turnover.
5. What are the motives of holding inventories?
- Yearly requirements 25,000 units.
- Purchase price per unit Rs.10
- Ordering cost Rs. 20 per order
- Inventory carrying cost is 10% of purchase price.
Required: Total cost at economic order quantity
7. A company’s cost structure of two different level of out are given as:
Total cost (Rs) 2,00,000 3,00,000
Output (units) 50,000 60,000
cost into variable and fixed components.
8. Following particulars of a worker are provided:
- Standard time ————– 20 hours
- Actual time taken ————-15 hours
- Hourly wage rate ———- Rs. 30
Required: Total earning of worker under Halsey Premium Plan.
9. Following information are provided to you
- Consumption per day = 400-600 units
- Delivery Period = 3-5 days
- Re-order level = 4500 units
Required: Minimum stock level.
10. The following information are provided:
- Cost Raw material – Rs.18000
- Direct labour cost for 900 hours – @Rs. 10 per hour
- Overhead for 4000 hours – Rs.20,000
Required: Job cost sheet.
Short questions answer [5×10=50]
Attempt five questions
11. Pokhara factory has three production departments and one service department. Other details are as follows:
|Particulars||Production Departments||Service Department|
|Direct material (Rs)||20000||30000||20,000||5,000|
|Direct wages (Rs)||25000||20000||15,000||5,000|
|Area in sq. feet||400||300||200||100|
|Fixed Asset value (in Lakh) Rs||10||5||3||2|
|Service rendered by service department||50%||30%||20%||–|
Overhead for the period are as follows:
Required: (i) Total overhead of each department
(ii) Labour hour rate of production departments [8+2]
12. A company provided the following particulars:
- Selling price per unit = Rs.40
- Variable cost per unit = Rs.24
- Fixed cost for the year = Rs. 240,000
- Corporate tax rate is 25%
i. Profit Volume Ratio (PVR)
ii. BEP in Rs.
iii. BEP in Rs if variable cost per unit decrease to Rs. 20
iv. Required sales amount to earn after tax profit of Rs. 40,000.
v. If the company desires to sell 10,000 units what would be the selling price per unit to earn a profit of Rs. 20,000. [2×5]
13. Following details of a manufacturing company are given:
||Rs.20 per unit|
||Rs.10 per unit|
||Rs.5 per unit|
||Rs. 3 per unit|
i. Income Statement under Absorption costing
ii. Reconciliation statement [7+3]
14. (a) A manufacturing business house provided following details:
Months Baisakh Jestha Ashad Shrawn
Sales Amount (Rs) 500,000 600,000 400,000 500,000
Selling price per unit is Rs.100. The company has a policy to keep ending inventory of finished goods is 50% of next month sales need. The beginning inventory of finished goods for Baisakh is 2500 units. Each unit of finished goods will require three units of raw material.
Required: i. Production budget for three months ending Ashad.
ii. Raw material consumption budget for three months ending Ashad. [4+1]
b. Enumerate briefly the perpetual inventory system for inventory control. 
15. (a) A Transport company provide the following particulars
- Cost of vehicle — Rs.40,00,000
- Estimated life — 10 years
- Estimated scrap value at a the end of 10 years life is Rs. 500,000.
- The vehicle covers 20,000 km in a year.
Other annual expenses are:
- Garage rent — Rs.15,000
- Road License — Rs.20,000
- Insurance charges — Rs.25,000
- Driver’s salary — Rs. 60,000
- Other expenses — Rs. 20,000
- Fuel consumption — 10 km per liter
- Cost of fuel per liter — Rs.90
Required: Operating cost sheet showing standing and running charges. 
b. Write briefly the system of wage payment under Taylor’s differential piece rat and Grant Task and bonus scheme. 
16. Define standard costing and differentiate it from budgetary control. 
Read Also ==>>Foundations of Human Resource Management Exam Paper 2075
Long questions answer [2×15=30]
Attempt any two questions.
17. A company provided the following particulars for the period ended:
|Items||Cost Drivers||Products||OVerhead (Rs)|
|Material purchases cost||Order executed||7||8||3||36,000|
|Set-up cost||Production runs||10||9||6||50,000|
|Maintenance cost||Machine Hours||7000||4000||2000||26000|
|Material Handling cost||Quantity of material||4000||3000||2000||18000|
|Direct material cost per unit (Rs)||—||4||5||6||—|
|Direct labour cost per unit||—||6||5||4||—|
Required: Total and cost per unit -under:
i. Traditional costing system based on machine hours
ii. Activity based costing (ABC) [6+9]
18. A product passes through three processes X, Y and Z. The output of process X becomes input for process y and the output of process y becomes input for process Z. The entire output of process Z were transferd to ware house as finished product. The other details of processes during the period are given as under
|Process X||Process Y||Process Z|
|Raw material input 2000 units||Rs.50,000||—||—|
|Other material (rs)||20,000||30,000||34,000|
|Direct labour (Rs)||34,000||42,000||50,000|
|Production overhead (Rs)||15,000||20,000||25,000|
|Wastage realized per unit (Rs)||10||20||15|
|Actual output units||1820||1700||1600|
a. Process accounts
b. Abnormal loss account
c. Abnormal gain account [11+2+2]
19. a. Define cost reduction and explain the areas of cost reduction.
b. Describe the methods of apportioning joint cost of the product with suitable examples. [9+6]